|
www.Best-Specials.net
Your Best Source for Specialties on the
World Wide Web
Lowest Price - Highest Quality
presenting
information about
Internet Fraud

Have you too been a victim of Internet fraud? Then help us battling the
escalating online crime by reporting to the appropriate law enforcement
agencies, and consider publishing your experience via our new Internet Fraud
Forum.
Why is it, that Internet hoodlums can so easily deprive
honest people from their hard earned money? – Well, whether
you are trying to establish your online presence or looking for traffic
generating programs for your already existing website, you probably need
professional assistance; but myriads of Internet service providers, hosting
companies and marketing consultants are competing for your business, the
good, the bad and the ugly! - Whom should we trust?
Unfortunately
there are a lot of crooks out there, and many of us had already to learn
the hard way, that "again" we have been deceived and betrayed. How
should we separate the wheat from the chaff? Since self-endorsements and
directories can't help, the sharing of bad experiences can be of substantial
mutual benefit.
While we may get some useful information from websites like
"Rip-Off Report" (www.BadBusinessBureau.com), most
of us don't want to waste valuable time by digging through thousands of longwinded
more or less justified customer complaints. Our web page "Fraud
Alert" will not deal with complaints about just bad service or the like,
more or less scanty cases for the civil courts. We at Best-Specials.com want
to focus
only on criminal cases of public interest,
where state and federal law enforcement agencies should be involved.
We are ready to publish your personal experience with fraudulent online
advertisers, when you'll provide us with proven facts, backed with your
name and email address. Please keep it short, and again: Just facts! Let's start today with
our own contribution:
Karl H. Volmer, email
karlvolmer@best-specials.com writes:
*Don’t waste your money with www.QualityTrafficSupply.com! Via his website
the charlatan Brian Mears, Langhorn PA, 503 Hill Ave. is offering prime website traffic, but defrauding his customers
by junk (annoying popups) and FAKE traffic. When caught, he refuses to
refund your trustfully prepaid money. Don't let cheat you and
even mocked by this crook.
With two PayPal Transactions I ordered for $80.00 from
QualityTrafficSupply.com 20,000 Prime US Visitors to my website. I copied the
IP-addresses from their stats-providing partner DefiniteStats.com as evidence
that the QualityTrafficSupply.com did not sent the ordered US prime-traffic,
but only junk from mainly blacklisted spamers from
all over the world, e.g. China, Poland, Saudi-Arabia, Venezuela, but no
English speaking (let alone US) potential customers.
This is plain fraud. For that reason I
asked repeatedly by email for a full refund of my two payments of together
$80, which the self- apointed sales-manager Brian Mears refused with various
excuses. By finally ending the senseless communication with Brian Mears, I
escalated my dispute to a PayPal claim.
PayPal investigated the case and decided:
"After careful review, we have concluded our investigation of the Buyer
Complaint described below. We have decided in the buyer's favor,
however, we were unable to recover any funds from the seller's account".
Again I asked Brian Mears for a full refund. His ridiculous statement
(quote): "Well as I have told you, my paypal account is closed, so I can
not refund you. I'm sorry, but this is the best we can do".
In case you are also a victim of QualityTrafficSupply.com report your case to
the Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov). The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership
between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National
White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). They will
investigate and forward proven crimes to the pertinent law enforcement
agencies. My case is registered with the ICR under Complaint ID
I0608011800538562, and I also reported to the Police Department of Langhorne, PA 19047 (kmellus@mtpd.org), where the con artist Brian Mears is living.
Mears started his criminal online activities just on
03-18-06, but since that time you can find already 14 significant changes in
his who-is records, e.g. closing the previously for payments offered PayPal
account! Now Mears is bold enough to ask for credit card payments without
involving any third party. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!*
”Don't waste your time and money for web
hosting, web design, domain name registration or traffic generating promotion
activities with any of the following websites (online or offline),
USMoneyWerx.com
1-Cheap-Host .com
2SellTraffic.com
Bcs-Hosting.com
Campaign-Support.com
ChangeHosts.com
FreeHostingWeb.com
Full-Web-Host.com
Traffic-Biz.com
GetHitsToday.com
Host-For-Less.com
Hosting-for-Less.com
Most-Host.com
Place-2-Host.com
Traffic-Time.net
1stHostWeb.com
all run by the same individual David
Beavers and his accomplices (in correspondence used names David Mac, Danny, Don,
Clay, Tom are probably aliases) 1st address: 219 N. Main Street, Suite #202 (formerly
Suite #207), Bryan, Texas 77803, 2nd address: 11210 Steeplecrest Drive Suite 120, Houston, Texas 77065.
Beavers offers via the above mentioned
separate websites low-priced online services, but doesn't deliver
anything.
Even worth: He snatches your domain names and websites, changes their
ownership on his behalf and offers the hijacked domain names on his own
websites for sale. This criminal conduct
of course wouldn't be possible without help of his accomplice,
the crooked domain registrar DotRegistrar,com
(aka iHoldings.com Inc.).
Already on 8th October, 2000 in an affidavit Sgt. Stephen Acker of the attorney general's
gambling task force claimed that Beavers was engaged in organized criminal activity. Beavers obviously changed the field of his criminal activities
from shady gambling sites to fraudulent website hosting and promotion. Stay
away from all his websites and his accomplice DotRegistrar.com!
Fraud victims of Beavers may report to the Criminal Investigation Division of the Police Department, Attention Detective John McNair, 301 South Texas Avenue, Bryan, Texas 77803, Phone 979-209-5323, email
address: mcnairj@ci.bryan.tx.us
(case number 02-051476).
Direct or indirect victims of Beavers’
accomplice DotRegistrar,com (aka iHoldings.com Inc.) may also visit http://arbiter.wipo.int/center/, the homepage of the World Intellectual Property
Organization (WIPO) Arbitration and Mediation Center. - Click on "search". Type in "DotRegistrar",
you get 51 cases. Type in "iHoldings.com Inc.", you get
6319 results. Type in "hijacked, DotRegistrar", you get
620 results. Make up your own mind! And again: DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY!”


|